Friday’s Blessings

Well this week was rather interesting.  Our favorite boss came back to work after taking time off to go and get married and then drops the bomb on us.  He’s leaving.  Every 18 months our ETL’s rotate positions either in the store that they are currently in or in a new store and his 18 months were up a couple months ago, so we knew it was coming we just didn’t know when.  His last day on overnights is the 20th of this month and I think it’s going to be a night that will go down in “history.”  The ETL that is taking his place we as a team aren’t real sure about yet, some of us have only worked with him a couple of times and some of us not at all.  We’re hoping that he’ll actually be “the boss” and not let a certain group of people get away with all the crap that they’ve been getting away with for YEARS.

Tuesday morning my friend Ashley and I decided that we’re going to take the plunge and go to one of the PBR events that would actually require us to get on a plane.  I’ve never flown before in my life so I have no idea what to expect from that experience but I’m hoping that Ashley won’t lead me astray when it comes to getting to Nampa, ID to see our guys.  The silver lining in this whole deal is that I am super excited about going and can hardly wait for April to get here!

I’m pretty proud of myself for sticking to my weight loss “mission.”  I’ve hit a plataue and this about the point where I lose interest because there isn’t a change in the numbers on the scale.  But know I have added inspiration to keep going….I’ve got to look even better than I do now for my trip to Idaho!  It’s not fun and it’s defiantely not easy but it’s going to get done!

I’m most thankful for my bloggy friends.  Even with all of my moves due to internet changes, blogger eating my blogs, etc.  they keep coming to see me and I really appreciate it.  Really you guys/girls make my day 99.9% of the time.

Now I’m off to go check out everybodies blogs and say hi.  Then I’m off to finish my laundry and get some more reading on Twilight done!

Have a GREAT weekend!

2 Responses

  1. The new boss could end up being a good thing. I hope you’re right and that he does actually end up managing the group as a boss should!

    I hadn’t ever flown until I was 20 years old. I’ve only done it a handful of times since, but I survived. You will too.

    The trip you’re planning may be just what you need to stay on track with your weight loss goal. Keep up the good work!

    I’m thankful for you too. There’s always something fun to see on your blog!

    We’re hoping he’ll do some good for our team that’s for sure. Thanks for the encouraging words about flying…..I’m a little nervous about it cause we can’t find a nonstop flight at all….we keep finding one’s with one stop somewhere and I’m afraid of missing the next plane.

  2. Good luck with the new boss thing and the weight loss! Just stick with it and you’ll keep seeing results!

Leave a Reply

