Friday’s Blessings

It’s Friday again, so it’s time for me to do my blessings for the week! I’m super stoked about the fact that I am finally down into single digit pants sizes for the most part. If you are new to my blog I am trying to lose about 34 pounds before I leave for my “girl vacation” in April. So far I’m down 7 pounds. I’m also super stoked that I finally can buy a medium sized shirt….I haven’t been able to fit into a medium in YEARS! The only thing I’m NOT stoked about is that my scale is on the fritz and I need to get a new one.

My job is driving me absolutely BANANA’S right now but I’m hoping that things actually start turning around once our new ETL arrives. He said that he was going to be making changes….I just hope that those changes are for the better. It’s really hard for me to keep a positive attitude about my job right now because of all the negative things that are going on there but I’m trying and I give myself 2 Gold Stars for trying.

On the blogging front….I’m super stoked about all the new people that I met via the SITS blogathon and my “Get Blogged by Terri” post.  I’m in the process of actually moving my blogroll to a page on my blog because I think I have TOO MANY blogging friends and my sidebar is somewhere near the bottom of my page.

To all the people out there who LOVE the Twilight books and suggest them as great reading material….Shame on you (just kidding)!  I am now hopelessly addicted.  Also, I’m rather proud of myself for broadening my reading horizons.  After I’m done with the Twilight series the next book on my list is To Kill A Mockingbird.  I’ve actually been creating a list of books I want to read and I’m surprised how many classics are on the list.

Well I think that’s it for this week for me, but what are your Blessings for the week?

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations on your weight loss! That’s awesome that you can see the results in your need for smaller clothes.

    I’m praying that things improve at your job. There’s nothing worse than having to spend the better part of your waking hours at a job you can’t stand.

    Thank You Terri! I see it as a step in the right direction when my double digit clothes don’t fit right. I am soooo hoping that things get better at work also….I’d hate to have to adopt an “I just don’t care anymore” attitude, cause I do care and I work entirely way to hard to be treated the way some of us have been treated. Thank you keeping me in your prayers! Have a great weekend!

  2. Great job on the weight loss! I’m hoping to get back into single digit pant sizes–I just jumped to the double digit so I need to work on that ASAP!

  3. Congrats on the weight loss…I wish I had your self control! And good luck on the blog redesign…I just had mine done and it’s so much fun!

Leave a Reply

