I’m frustrated!

I am super frustrated right now.  My friend from work is upset with me again and I have no idea what I actually did.  She seems to be mad at me ALL the time and I can do no right by her.  I’ve tried asking her why she seems to be angry with me all the time and that just seems to make things worse.  I’m in the process of trying to leave her alone cause she had to work with one of the people who are really good at ticking us all off last night.  I’m just dreading that I may actually have to almost completely wash my hands of this friendship…I hope it doesn’t come to that….but if it does, so be it.

Other than that I’m a little bit frustrated with my brother’s fiancee too.  They’ve been engaged for almost two years (they are waiting until they have a few more of their bigger bills paid off – the car mainly before they actually get married).  Her engagment ring is a 60+ year old family heirloom.  Shortly after they became engaged the band on the ring cracked and they have yet to get it fixed almost 2 YEARS after the fact.  What I’m most frustrated about is that she actually said that it wasn’t a priority for her to get a family heirloom fixed….that and she was actually supposed to get the wedding band and I was supposed to get the engagement ring from this particular set (I get my grandmother’s jewlery in her will and she asked me to pick and I picked the one that she has….I’m over that part….I just wish she’d treat it a little better than she is.)

Have a great weekend everybody!  Mine’s not going so good so far that’s for sure!

Jamie

5 Responses

  1. I hate when people are upset with me. But I figure – it’s their problem not mine!
    I’m sorry to hear about your someday to be sister in law. That’s no fun when she doesn’t seem to care about something very important. It almost seems a reflection of her feelings for the family.
    Maybe she’s just busy though.
    Hopefully she’ll take better care of the ring!
    Sounds like a good time for chocolate!

  2. Oh Im sorry, I totally know what you mean. I just ended an 8 year friendship because I was constantly asking what I did wrong. Ive learned a very longgg hard lesson, save yourself some time and take heed, some people are just like that. They are generally unhappy and want others to suffer right along with them. They are passive agressive and arnt ever going to change. You have to decide whether its worth constanly dealing with and worrying about. Im sorry your dealing with it and really hope you can just be happy inspite of her attitude! Hugs L A

  3. I’m sorry things are going so bad with your friend at work. I don’t know the whole story, but it does sound like you’re putting in a whole lot of effort and she’s just looking for reasons to stay upset. It doesn’t sound worth it to me, but I know it’s hard to let go of a friendship. Hope things get straightened out soon.

  4. Sorry things are bad with your friend. I have to say I’d let her go and be mad at someone else instead of you.

    Thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate your words of encouragement too. 🙂

  5. Hi Jamie!
    I am newly addicted to the Cowboys kids and sunsets blog! Lol!
    Good to ‘meet’ you!
    I am sorry to hear about your work friend. But you know, I have learned personally that you can rarely trust ‘friends’ who became that way through work.
    I have a select few coworkers who’ve become my friends who I’ve kept even after working there and have now. Did that all just make sense? Lol!
    Anyways.. My current place of employment, I had a gal who befriended me in the beginning, 4 years ago. She quit a year ago, and I came to learn that the gossip queen had been taking everything I said during our non work outings and repeating them to anybody who would listen at work. It was terrible. I’m very choosy with my coworkers.. Not many get through my ‘first gate’ of politeness.
    Cant wait to read more!
    Em

Leave a Reply

