“Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned this on my blog before but I am a BIG TIME fan of The Princess Bride.  It’s one of my ALL TIME favorite movies.  I love that it’s a story in a story and that good triumphs over evil.  So this morning I went out and bought the book….I can hardly wait to get reading.

Also while I was out spending money at my local Barnes and Noble I purchased my first Jane Austen novel….Pride and Prejudice.  I can hardly wait to start reading about young Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy! 🙂 

Now I’m off to run myself a nice warm bubble bath, because it’s FREEZING here in Southern Wisconsin today….Topping out at a “scorching” 37 degrees (so far, it’s supposed to make it to 43 degrees).

 

Jamie

8 Responses

  1. I LOVE PRINCESS BRIDE!!! The part where they are going to drink the wine! Is my fav!! Princess Buttercup! LOL!

  2. I agree – The Princess Bride is an AMAZING movie and the line you chose as a title to your post? The best of the movie 🙂

  3. I love The Princess Bride.I am getting ready to buy the movie and share it with my 6 yr old.I hope she likes it.

  4. Oh brrr…that is not cool! Princess bride…now that is cool! and Pride and Prejudice, LOVE THAT BOOK! after you finish it watch the movie…preferably the older one with collin firth (i love him) but the new one is great too!

  5. Did you know that one of the top searches on my blog is “Dread Pirate Roberts?”

    I posted about this movie too because it is ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITES!

  6. OMG… I almost forgot…. LOVE the new layout! This rocks!

  7. I love that movie too. Sometimes I’ll say that line, about prepare to die, and people look at me like I’ve lost my marbles.

  8. […] on November 15, 2008 by 1bitrcountrygirl I know that I’ve mentioned that I’m a fan of The Princess Bride here on my blog but I’m also a BIG fan of Die Hard and Live Free or Die Hard.  Die Hard was […]

Leave a Reply

