Friday’s Blessings

This week has been pretty rough on me so it’s been pretty hard to find the “silver lining” in pretty much anything that has gone on since last Friday but I’m going to try. On the work front, our new boss, Todd, seems to be doing really well. This is his first week all by himself and he’s been pretty good at keeping everybody busy once we get the floor done….Which is always a plus when you have 45 minutes+ left of your shift. Our other boss still has her moments where you just want to sit her down and tell her to get her head out of her butt, but when I talked to her about the situation I’m having she seemed geniunely concerned and even offered some great advice as well.

My now ex-friend has at least been trying to act civil around me (which is a tiny upside) but there is a downside too, I found out last Sunday that her and her sister shared the situation with our entire team and were sharing lies about me as well. The upside to that is I grew a backbone and went and ratted their butts out to our HR person and now the situation is being dealt with from that end too.

Now we’re back to my bloggy friends…..Y’all are just awesome as always! It’s a great feeling knowing I have a support system out there during all my times of trouble like right now. Thanks for all the words of encouragement and advice also….This isn’t over by a longshot but I’ve finally found out who my friends are! 🙂

Yesterday I created my own cooking blog, which I managed to screw up the photos on the first post, but hey I’m still learning right? We’re always trying new recipes here at our house and I’m super excited to share them with everybody over there at The BITRCountryGirl Cooks.

Have a great Halloween and a great weekend everybody!

Jamie

4 Responses

  1. It’s hard to grow that backbone! It took me years to do so!

    Your package is going out to you today!!! Yay!

    be safe tonight!

  2. I agree with Betty, growing a backbone is hard to do, but it has to be done sooner or later! 🙂

    I’m always looking for good recipes!

  3. Backbone, yeah, it takes getting screwed sometimes to get one but better late than never right?
    And that picture? Classic schooling in the difference between male and female behavior. Notice how they are very very careful not to touch each other anywhere below the shoulders? And if it were a group of naked women they probably be squished up tight against each other using their bodies to cover up as much of the edges as possible. Men are such homophobes, like they’re gonna get boy cooties from each other.

  4. It IS hard to get a backbone. Good for you for doing it. It takes guts to take a stand sometimes.

Leave a Reply

