A bloggers swap

Betty from Keeper of the Skies Wife and I did a fabulous bloggers swap.  Betty crocheted me a really beautiful, super comfy, super warm shawl that smells oh so good and I in return sent Betty a box of things that “are” Wisconsin.  I hope Betty enjoys the contents of the box….I must apologize for the wrap job though…There are just somethings that I should not do tired…Blog and wrap packages apparently top the list. 🙂  Oh, and Betty, my “fur babies” sent your “fur baby” something as well in the box.

img_1688

Here is Laci (she’s being a “Rebel” in this picture, she doesn’t usually stick her tongue out at the camera!) and I on the couch wrapped up in my super comfy, really pretty deep blue shawl.  LOVE IT Betty!

img_1689

Here’s me, minus the troublemaking dog.  We’d just gotten home from work and voting so we were super tired and all I wanted to do was sit down.  Have a great day everybody!

P.S. On a side note I weighed in this morning and I was down 2.5 pounds from last week!

 

Jamie

4 Responses

  1. A bloggers’ swap! How fun! Love your shawl! I could use one of those at work over the cold winter months.

    Thanks Terri! I really love my shawl too. Its so comfy, cozy. It’s going to be coming in handy shortly according to the weather report for my area. The “S” word has been mentioned and really cold.

  2. I’M SO GLAD YOU LIKE IT!!! IT LOOKS GOOD WRAPPED AROUND YOU!! OH I’M SURE MY FUR BABY IS GOING TO LOVE A GIFT FROM A FELLOW FUR BABY!! HAHA

    OH……YAY OBAMA!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. ooo thats awesome!

  4. It’s beautiful! She did a great job–looks comfy!

Leave a Reply

