I voted!

I voted this morning….How about you? If your not voting just remember these things:

1. A LOT of people died to give you the right to vote.

2. You should vote because it gives you the opportunity to express your opinion about our countries government.

and my personal favorite:

3. When someone you don’t want in office get’s voted in because you didn’t vote….Don’t bitch….you had your chance and you didn’t take it.

Those are just a couple from my little mind….Not trying to offend anyone….just saying is all.

3 Responses

  1. Yep. I can’t believe I waited 40 minutes for a sticker!

  2. sure did…looong line!

    Long lines here too!

  3. I totally agree with you in your opinion about people who don’t vote. Unfortunately I can’t vote in this election as I’m a UK citizen, but I’m hoping for record turnout for you all over there!

    Also can’t wait to wake up in the morning to find out who the President-elect is!

    I could hardly wait to see who it was too…I fell asleep LONG before the polls closed here. I’m happy with the results personally.

Leave a Reply

