It’s the small things that are making me happy….

I’ve added a couple more pages to my blog again.  One is about the upcoming trip to Nampa, Idaho and the other is a page full of some of my favorite posts.  I’ll be updating those pages pretty often so please keep checking them out to see if anything new has been added.  You just never know what you might find! 😉

 

Yesterday, my mom finally broke down and went out and bought a crate for the “Little Blonde Bomber.”  She’s gotten into a pretty bad habit of peeing on the carpet in our living room and it finally got to the point that something had to be done ASAP.  She doesn’t like being in there at all but we can totally tell that she’s been crated before because once she’s in there she just lies down and goes to sleep.  We thought she’d howl and cry and carry on but there’s been none of that at all so far.

Going to be putting another recipe up on the cooking blog today also.  I haven’t made this recipe in a while and it’s pretty simple for those out there that don’t cook a lot.  So please keep checking back at The BITRCountryGirl Cooks for the updates.

If anyone out there knows of any good coupon/money saving blogs/webpages please send them my way.  With the way our economy is right now I’m looking for every resource I can possibly find to help myself save some money on my basic everyday needs.  That and who DOESN’T like to save themselves some money every now and then?

I’m super excited this week I only work two of my regular 4 day rotation.  I took off for the last two days of the PBR World Finals and my dad also turns 50 on Sunday so I took off for that also.  It’s the little things that are making me happy right now.  Is that weird?

I’ve posted about this before but I’m going to put it out there again….I’m in the process of trying to acquire a postcard (or a couple) from each of the 50 states and even internationally too.  You can click here to read more about the challenge and what is going to happen after I have gotten all the postcards.

6 Responses

  1. […] Going to be putting another recipe up on the cooking blog today also. I haven’t made this recipe in a while and it’s pretty simple for those out there that don’t cook a lot. More […]

  2. It’s GOOD to be happy!!! It’s all about your attitude most of the time.

    You have to MAKE IT a great day!!!

  3. Oh, I know it’s good to be happy…but sometimes it’s just hard.

  4. This economy stinks!! I like AFullCup.com but don’t get to go there that often. CHeck out the forums. I need to start going again. 🙂

  5. I sign up for different websites for big companies. For instance Barnes and Noble sends me discount coupons every week!
    I use Amazon.com for some items and I love Costco.

  6. I like this new look–cute

Leave a Reply

