I’ve created a work of fiction

I’ve done something I’ve been thinking about doing for a little while.  Basically since my good buddy Terri posted this confession with us all on her blog not all that long ago, I decided that I wanted to try my hand at writing some fiction.  So I went ahead and started another blog that is specifically for my fictional (I think I have better success with fiction than I do with non-fiction sometimes) “journal” for my fictional character.  I’ve only got a couple posts up so far but feel free to drop by and give me some feedback.

Basically this fictional “journal” is for a country girl who is dealing with the trials and tribulations of not only being the only daughter of a Texas cattle rancher (I’m not quite sure why I chose Texas but it sure seemed to fit) but also the ONLY female offspring on both sides of her family. “JD” (that’s what everyone calls my character) also has 7 brothers to contend with as well.  I don’t want to give away too much so I’m just going to say that you have to stop by and keep checking back for new installments.

You can find this work of fiction at: http://jdsplace2.blogspot.com/ (I hope blogger doesn’t eat my blog again…That would totally be discouraging.)  I’ve also added it to my blogroll here….It’s titled Born and Raised In The Boondocks.

Jamie

2 Responses

  1. Very COOL! I’m off to check it out!

  2. Wow, that’s impressive!
    Good luck on it!

Leave a Reply

