The “Wrecking Crew” part 1

Shawna had issues.

img_0146

When we first adopted Shawna many, many years ago we didn’t know exactly what we were getting ourselves into.  We had her exactly a week when she ate (yes you read that correctly) our old couch.  A couple weeks later I came home from school to find that she had eaten my comforter and several of my stuffed animals.  And all the while our trash can was constantly being targeted by our new dog.  But as time has gone on the bad habits have pretty much disappeared….the remaining furniture is still intact and there are only occasional raids on the trash can and we still love our old girl to bits and pieces.  I don’t know what we’ll do when she finally goes, whenever that maybe.

7 Responses

  1. Awww, you’re doing your own wrecking crew bio’s cute! We crate our dogs, no way they’d be left out lose in our house when we were gone oh hell no. I’d end up having them at the vet’s office every day to have their stomachs purged. Crate training, I swear by it.

    We were going to try crate training her but as soon as we started actively looking into crates the behavior just up and “disappeared”, well the really bad stuff any way. Now our other member of the “wrecking crew” she spends time in a crate and HATES it.

  2. I can only hope Jaco outgrows chewing like Shawna has. Today, while I was working at my desk, he ate part of the truck of my palm tree. What dog DOES that?!?!

  3. Ohh she’s a cutie! We’ll occassionally find random tissue/trash around the house from the dogs! Never a whole couch though! 🙂

  4. Oh Lord….why do we love these fur babies so much!

    My baby eats my plants!

  5. I think dogs have iron stomachs!

  6. One of my dogs ate my mattress once–so I know where you’re coming from! Another cutie though!!

Leave a Reply

