Friday’s Blessings 11/21/08

  • Gas is down below $2.00 a gallon here.  Thank God for that, for a while there it was pretty hairy and not fun at all.  I just wonder how long it will last?  I can remember when I thought $1.47 a gallon was SUPER expensive to be paying for gas.
  • Went to the dentist on Wednesday….a much more “enjoyable” experience than the last dentist I was at.  I have to get my wisdom teeth pulled but I guess that’s a “small” price to pay.
  • I haven’t heard from a single soul all week and it feels GREAT.  Some times my brother calls me just to annoy me and he’s really great at it to say the least.
  • I’m just about done with all of my Christmas shopping!
  • I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing, but Hugh Jackman was named People magazine’s “Sexiest Man Alive.”  He’s defiantely not bad to look at that’s for sure.
  • The weather has been really not the greatest around here…cold has heck with occasional snow showers thrown in to shake things up a bit…..the upside is that there are only a little over 3 months or so until it starts getting nice again!
4 Responses

  1. Wow, you are organized! *almost done shopping for Christmas*

    Have fun watching Twilight. I’m not sure yet if I will. So you’re not one of those that line up at midnight and all?? 🙂

  2. We have been under $2 for a few weeks now…buying gas is great!!

    Good for you on getting your Christmas shopping done early…usually I am one of those people that starts in Sept and is done by now, but this year not on the ball!

  3. It’s still to go under $2 here in CA, but hopefully we will get there soon!

  4. Only a little over 3 months before it gets nice again? You live in Wisconsin, right? If it’s nice in March over there, I’m on my way!

Leave a Reply

